Ruto’s UDA list of party officials is out.

0 699

The United Democratic Alliance (UDA) list of  31 officials is out. The officials will run the affairs of Deputy President William Ruto’s political party to steer him to 2022 presidential elections.

The officials also double up as members of the National Executive Committee (NEC) which is a  top decision-making organ of the party with a role in party grassroots elections and nominations.

Johnson Muthama sits at the UDA cahir’s position, Secretary General is Ms Veronica Maina, both have been the most visible party leaders since Dr Ruto took over the party.

From the document deposited at the office of the Registrar of Political Parties, the other officials are Mr Muthama’s three deputies, former Cabinet Minister Kipruto Kirwa, Kenya National Union of Nurses (Knun) Secretary-General Seth Panyako and Mr Nicholas Marete.

Secretary General, Ms Maina has two deputies- Mr Odinga’s ex-aide Eliud Owalo who is deputy secretary general in charge of strategy while Mr Daniel Sigei handles programmes.

Former politicians were not left out. Ex-MP, South Mugirango, Omingo Magara, who has been leading the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) defected to UDA as the party’s National Treasurer, a position he once held in ODM.

Mr Panyako who unsuccessfully contested the Kakamega Senatorial seat in 2017 elections on an ODM ticket too was not left out in the arrangement.

UDA set a side 17 secretaries positions, in charge of different dockets, including Kacheliba MP Mark Lemunokol who will handle Devolution and Intergovernmental Relations.

The full list of ‘Wheelbarrow’ party officials

Secretary General Veronica Nduati Maina.

Deputy Secretary General strategy Eliud Owalo.

Deputy secretary General programmes Daniel Sigei.

Chairman Johnston Muthama.

Deputy Chairman – Former Cabinet Minister Kipruto Kirwa.

Deputy Chairman – Kenya National Union of Nurses (Knun) Secretary-General Seth Panyako.

Deputy Chairman – Mr Nicholas Marete.

National Treasurer James Omingo Magara.

Deputy Treasurer Former Teso South MP Mary Emase – Strategy.

Deputy Treasurer Daniel Rotich – Operations.

Deputy Treasurer Joshua Kanake Mugo Programmes.

National Organizing Secretary – Karissa Nzai.

National Organising Secretary Charles Chebayi – Strategy.

National Organising Secretary Jamuhuru Guyo Warda – Operations.

Secretary Devolution and Intergovernmental Relations – Kacheliba MP Mark Lemunokol.

Secretary Youth Affairs, Sports and Culture – Mary Kabiru.

Secretary Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources – Surum Korema.

Secretary SMEs, Trade and Industrialization – Franklin Ndii.

Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure – Cecilia Asinyen.

Secretary for Education – Robert Theuri.

Secretary for Women Affairs – Cecilia Wairimu.

Secretary for Information, Communication and Technology – Diana Mwangangi.

Secretary for Labour and Social Services – Lawrence Ngacha.

Secretary for Lands, Housing and Urban Planning – Ronald Shako.

Secretary for Persons with Disability – Pauline Lenguris.

Secretary for Health – Leah Jelagat.

Secretary for Legal Affairs – Edward Kamau.

Secretary for Water and Sanitation – Elina Mapenzi.

Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries – Julius Mathenge.

Secretary for Energy, Petroleum and Mining – Francis Ngotho.

Secretary for Economic Affairs and Planning – Oscar Igaida.

Leave a comment