TSC Rewards The Following 33Teachers As The World Celebrates Teacher’s Day

0 813

During celebrations of World Teachers Day on Wednesday, October 5th, the Teachers Service Commission (TSC) honored 33 teachers for their outstanding contributions to providing a high-quality education to students around the country.





TSC CEO Dr. Nancy Macharia made the announcement at the Kenya School of Government- Lower Kabete that 264 teachers would be recognized for their efforts to advance the cause of high-quality education despite significant hurdles.



Additionally, those teachers who have won national awards in the preceding two years, including some who received their honors in 2022, were also honored.



Among them are Peter Tabichi, winner of the Commonwealth 2022 Outstanding Award, Joel Shunza Gitali, winner of the World Health Organization’s Anti-Tobacco Award, and Gerald Mutosi, winner of the Outstanding Sculpture Award.




The criteria of identifying the teachers have been in adherence to the TSC performance recognition, reward and sanction policy framework. It stresses meritocracy and detailed due diligence in recognising the staff which was done by the committee,” Macharia stated.




TSC chair Jamleck Muturi recognized the importance of teachers in constructing society and grooming the next generation of leaders during the meeting.




Full List of Teachers Awarded by Teachers on October 5th( World Teachers Day )



These are the outstanding personalities who were bestowed the presidential awards:




A. Award of the Moran of the Burning Spear (there are only four awards currently in the country)

Mayoo Kipchumba- Kapsabet Boys High School

Flora Mlatia- Kenya High School




B. Order of the Grand Warrior of Kenya

Esther Njeri- Mureke

John Kuria- Mang’u High School

Maiyo Kipchumba – Kapsabet

Indimuli Kahi- Machakos




C. Head of State Commendations

Mulwa Mwendo- Inyokoni primary school

Sally Kosegi- Bishop Muge Memorial

Koech Solomon- Kangaru school

Mugo Lucy- Karatina Girls

Anyango Okebe- Anak dara primary

Amollo Anastacia- St Mary’s Lwak Girls


Kamau Phylis- Mahiga Girls

Peter Tabichi- Keriko Mixed Day Secondary School




Abdi Ayub- Jamhuri High School

Emily Jerono- St luke preparatory

Inn Theolata- St Bridges Girls

Ali Yarow- Hudhile primary




Ryan Joseph- Achego primary

Losike Samuel- Nadwat primary school

Jilloh Abdullahi- Algani Girls primary

Cheruiyot Joseph – Kitait primary




Cecilia Teka- Lemek Namunyak Girls

Bruce Kirage- Nyaikuro HIGH School

Nyang’au Alfred- Mesabakwa Secondary School




Onyango Jared- Nyalenda secondary school

Kalwa Adif Dube- El wak Secondary

Nzioka Johnson Matheka- Donholm primary




Kuria Mwangi- Murang’a High

Catherine Wanja- Thika high school for the visually impaired

Leave a comment